These places and these faces are getting old

Imorgon lämnar jag alltså tryggheten här i Flen, och beger mig mot nya äventyr. Visst, jag kommer hem om 2 veckor igen, men ändå. Tänkte passa på att säga adjö till staden med några passande rader (som vanligt har någon annan redan sagt det bättre)

If I could see the future and how this plays out
I bet it's better than where we are now
But after going through this, it's easier to see the reason why
It's no surprise I won't be here tomorrow
I can't believe that I stayed till today


Oh this town
kills you when you are young
I´m not the boy that I used to be
this town has got the youth of me

Negativt, jag vet. MEN jag avslutar med en hyllning, för världens bästa människor finns ändå här.

I spent twenty years trying to get out of this place
I was looking for something I couldn't replace
I was running away from the only thing I've ever known

Who says you can't go home?
There's only one place they call me one of their own
Just a hometown boy born a rolling stone
Who says you can't go home?
Who says you can't go back?
I've been all around the world and as a matter of fact
There's only one place left I want to go
Who says you can't go home?



Har du några funderationer?

Då finns det plats för dom här:


Men först... vem fan är du?

Nu kommer jag ihåg dig!



Mejl, snabel-a och sånt: (publiceras ej)




URL/Bloggadress:




Speak up!


Trackback
RSS 2.0